More Information

Photo Galleries

View All

Campus Tour

Start the Tour

Board of Trustees



Chairman: Spencer W. Morten III '72
Vice-Chairman: Michael K. Alford '82
Treasurer: Debbie Leake
Secretary: Leah Weiss


Stanley C. Archibald III '73
Laura Beasley
William Earle Betts '68
Right Reverend Mark Bourlakas *
William L. Bowles ’72
Matthew L. Brandon '88
C. Lynch Christian III ’69
Theodore J. Craddock '64
Kathryn Kistler Craft
Jessica S. Graney
Alan E. Harer '63
Lee C. Herbert '74
Barbara N. Howard
Sean K. Jenkins
Meghann E. King Ritcheson '01
R. Chambliss Light, Jr. '71
G. Wilson Martin, Jr. '73
William F. Morrisette, Jr.
William L. Pannill ’73
William S. Peebles IV
Lesslie Hamilton Ray ’00
Stewart M. Roddey '82
Robert B. Taylor, Jr. '75
Robert C. Watts III '65
Joel T.C. Williams ’85

* Ex-Officio Board Members

"VES changed the trajectory of my life's path. It helped me find the kernels of excellence that had been instilled in me by my family, but that I had stopped utilizing after my mother died. As a trustee, I expect to lead by example, and to be an active, vocal advocate for the school, its students and its mission. I want to ensure that every boy and girl who could possibly benefit from the VES experience knows of the opportunity here, and sees the stature that is attainable. I want to contribute whatever I can to the school to strengthen it, and thereby strengthen myself as a trustee."

Matthew L. Brandon '88

Honor. Rigor. Community. Relationships. Individual Attention.

© Copyright 2010-13. Virginia Episcopal School
400 VES Road, Lynchburg, VA 24503 | 434-385-3600